Devolver Digital’s Marketing Countdown to Marketing Livestream: Start Time and How to Watch

  • 3 pm PDT
  • 4 pm MDT
  • 5 pm CDT
  • 6 PM EST
  • 11 PM BST

Despite the fact that Devolver Digital’s showcases started short and sweet at around 15 minutes, their 2022 stream is scheduled to last around 30 minutes. This length is still a bit more modest compared to their 2020 stream, which lasted 45 minutes.

How to Watch Devolver Digital’s Marketing Countdown to Marketing Livestream

Devolver Digital press conferences might love to mock modern trends in gaming and entertainment (its first E3 presentation opened with some fake (and rude) live streamers) but the company gladly uses modern technology to beam these conferences to audience screens. Anyone who wants to tune in can watch the Marketing Countdown to Marketing on Devolver Digital’s Twitch and YouTube channels.

Devolver Digital’s Marketing Countdown to Marketing: Rumors, Leaks, and Predictions

Devolver Digital is infamous for being unpredictable. While the company announced it would hold a 2017 E3 press conference, nobody knew what games would be announced, let alone that the stream would consist of skits filled with jokes and fake blood. This history makes it difficult to predict what 2022’s showcase will look like, but we can always make a few guesses.

Devolver Digital announced the Marketing Countdown to Marketing showcase in typical Devolver Digital fashion: with an over-the-top video. The only big takeaways we can glean from it are that the stream will (probably) be countdown-themed, that it will involve skits that mock recent gaming trends, and that Goichi “Suda51” Suda will host the whole thing. Well, not exactly. The stream will actually star a virtual Suda51 beamed onto the screen of a giant robot in a performance that will be half RoboCop 2 Cyborg and half Max Headroom.

Since Suda51 will host the Devolver Digital show from the inside of a robot, odds are he will take the time to tease Grasshopper Manufacture’s next game, but what else can audiences expect? We can probably look forward to previously-announced games such as Cult of the Lamb, Return to Monkey Island, and The Talos Principle 2, as well as a new Serious Sam announcement since it wouldn’t be a Devolver Digital stream without one.

With any luck, Cyber-Suda will also have new announcements up his sleeves, and who knows? We might see even more of Devolver Digital’s Chief Synergy Officer-turned-Jr. Executive (and possible brain in a jar) Nina Struthers.

Next Post

10 Tips for Securing Your Home Wi-Fi Network

Sun Jun 12 , 2022
Take a moment to think about the devices connected to your Wi-Fi network — laptops, phones, tablets, smartwatches. Now consider the data stored on those devices. Credit card numbers, bank records, login credentials and other personal and private information may be there and potentially accessible by hackers if your network […]